Back to News

Back to 2012 News Archive

2012 Dacorum Diving Club Championships

21st September - Hemel Hempstead Home Pit

This years Club Champs was, for many of our Novice divers, their first taste of competitive diving. It was a great opportunity for the divers to experience the atmosphere and competition structure. All divers competed well, had fun and showed great sportsmanship, which is an important part of a club competition, and all other competitions outside of the club.

The viewing gallery was packed ou,t and the parents and family of the divers cheered everybody on, helping to make the competition fun and friendly.

The competition was divided into four categorys: Novice Boys, Novice Girls, Women's Champion and Mens Champion.

The Novice competitions conditions were three dives off of the 1m and/ or 3m springboards with 'line ups' allowed as well as Forward, Backward, Reverse and Inward tucks or pikes.
The Women's and Men's Championship conditions were a choice of any five FINA dives from atleast three directions (forward, backward, reverse, inward, twisting and platform armstand), off of the 1m, 3m and 5m platform, with no limit on degree of difficulty.




Novice Girls Champion


Novice Boys Champion

Gold Courtney Peaty 73.75 Gold Lewis Irons 80.10
Silver Millie Bobrowski 72.25 Silver Louie East 74.60
Bronze Erin Quirk 70.20 Bronze Harvey Potton 58.15
4th Saskia Leigh 69.60 4th Vehaan Bhandari 55.35
5th Rebecca Barry 59.60 5th Ryan Needham 47.05
6th Sarah Mi 57.50 6th Mason Bennett 46.25
7th Mia Gardam 54.65  
8th Jessica Hunt 53.50
9th Katie Parsons 48.35


Women's Champion


Men's Champion

Gold Molly Welton 162.00 Gold Ben Page 199.75
Silver Ella-Mae Rayner 157.65 Silver Adam Hardacre 174.70
Bronze Danielle Plumb 154.70 Bronze Matthew Riley 150.85
4th Francesca Wall 154.65 4th David Wall 147.75
5th Briar Snelling 122.55 5th Gil Segev 147.00
6th Leah Bell 118.65 6th Sonny Rowlatt 122.65
7th Jasmine Rowlatt 111.05 7th Nathan Rowlatt 120.45
8th Millie Land 108.15 8th Harrison Mills 107.40
9th Amy Silk 102.75 9th Samuel Rudd 105.85
10th Bethan McLaren 88.95  


Mens Championship Medal Winners


Well done to all our divers for making the club competition such a special and successful event.


Back to News

Back to 2012 News Archive

DDC Logo ASA ASA East Region Great Britain Diving Federation Sportspace Dacorum Borough Council Secured By RapidSSL and Trustico

2021 Dacorum Diving Club
Terms and Conditions